Board of Elections

Each of Ohio’s 88 counties has a Board of Elections (BOE) office that is responsible for administering local elections. A four-person board governs each BOE; with two members from each major political party. All petitions for local, legislative, and congressional district offices are filed at Boards of Elections as well as petitions for local issues and options. Campaign finance reports for local candidates, political parties, and political action committees are also filed at BOEs.


Contact Information
300 Garst Ave., Suite 7
Greenville, OH 45331

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
(Monday – Friday)

Telephone: (937) 548-1835
Fax: (937) 548-2820


Board Members:
Terry L. Haworth, Chair
James S. Detling
Edward W. Curry
David E. Niley
Sue Snipes, Acting Director